A new baby on the way, and a sweet three year old. Let's have fun, shall we?

My three year old, Ava, tells her baby sister (in my belly) that it's "time to come out!" I'm excited that she wants to meet her, but I think babygirl can cook a little longer. Because, well...

I'm 30 weeks and just changed my doctor, and hospital.

I haven't even started working on the new nursery.

I need to get new bedroom furniture for Ava. Not to mention new windows, some insulation, and a paint job for her new room.

Nevermind trying to reassure work that yes, I'm coming back after my maternity leave, and no, the office will not implode while I'm gone.

I've been feeling guilty about not blogging about this pregnancy, but darn it - it's harder when you have a preschooler running around! By the time I have ANY free time at all, it's 9pm (IF I can get her to go to sleep by then). And by then, well, I'm ready to go to bed myself. Forget exercising, or doing laundry, or even THINKING about turning on a computer.

But then, I started messing around with this website and blog, and I'm reminded how nice it is to get things out of my own head and down on paper (ok, virtual paper).

So - if there's anyone actually reading this besides my mom, enjoy! Otherwise, please ignore the ramblings of a tired, but mostly happy, working mom.







Leave a Reply.